Landscape Photography | The Milky Way

One of my favorite things to do is to gaze up at the night sky, especially when I am camping. It always makes me ponder life before we were here. When there was no light pollution and dinosaurs roamed, the stars would have been so much brighter. No wonder it was called the heavens, it is magnificent! I also am reminded just how big our world is, how big our solar system is, and how big our universe is… which reminds me just how small I am. When you’re camping, away from the busy city and far from any distractions, there is a lot of time to think and ponder! What do you think of when you look up at the stars?

ashlieghmillerphoto-nightsky-87

One response

  1. Looking at the stars always has me drifting off into eternity, the endless bounds of the universe and the ancient myths. It feels timeless and awe inspiring. Like you it also makes me feel tiny beneath this vast dome of glittering beauty 🙂
    Love your photo

    August 21, 2013 at 2:11 pm

Leave Some Love!!

