Vintage Camera | Series

Blast from the past… I love vintage cameras! My photography days started in the darkroom like most other photographers these days. The smell of vinegar always takes me back to all nighters in the darkroom in college. From film to digital, developing film to lightroom, dogging/burning with cardboard to photoshop and enlargers to online printers it all is the same thing just lacking the anticipation butterflies.  I hope my children will know the joy of film someday but I certainly can’t hold my breath with all the computers and digital cameras that (I really do love) are advancing so rapidly. So I capture my vintage cameras with digital ones to share with you the joy of what captured the light for so many years with what I capture the light with now. This is the argus seventy-five vintage camera and I love how it is beat up and bent, it means it was actually used to capture life! 

Leave Some Love!!

